89. We work out!

Back in March Brandon started doing P90X at home. After a week or so of seeing him doing something to keep his body healthy I was inspired to do the same. Our current insurance has a health program in partnership with the YMCA that makes it more affordable to work out at the Y. So, I joined the program and started working out!

I’ve never been a runner. Never. But for the past 3 years I’ve been working with a group of people who are crazy about running. Seriously, my boss is in his 50s and still running marathons. And I guess I kinda caught the bug. I’ve downloaded an app on my phone called “Ease into 5k” and it’s a walk/run program that lasts 8 weeks that gets you ready for a 5k. Which is also one of our 101 in 1001, to run a 5k.

Brandon and I were working out separately but we were working out daily for about 2 months. May was the month we moved so things go a little chaotic but we’re looking forward to getting back into our workout routines when we get all settled back in Oklahoma.

To health,

C

Leave a Reply

