81. Local Taco

To celebrate my birthday, Brandon, Neal, Joanna, and I went to a local restaurant called The Local Taco. It’s the first of five local restaurants we’re trying at part of our 101 list.

The Local Taco is tucked away in Brentwood. They claim to be tex-mex but I don’t think any Nashville restaurant really knows how to do tex-mex. They’re never spicy enough. Anywho, we sat outside on the patio which has a really nice vibe to it. The lighting outside might have been my favorite part, they had globe string lights all around the patio. I find them enchanting. 🙂 

Food wise, we started with chips and queso. I had the cheese enchiladas, rice, and queso cauliflower. Brandon had one ‘local bbq’ taco and one korean bbq, rice, and roasted tabasco agave beets. They make their own chips and tortilla shells and those were GREAT. The rest of the meal, however, was just alright. We’re definitely glad we tried it, but not sure we’ll go back.

After dinner we went back to the house. I went back to the room to put warm clothes on cause we got a little chilly after sitting outside at dinner. And when I came back in the living room I was greeted with a red velvet cupcake with a candle on it and they sang happy birthday to me! 🙂

Joanna got the cupcakes from Ivey Cake! They were sooooooo delicious! And SO stinking pretty!

Fun fact: Ivey Cake made Carrie Underwood’s wedding cake! The cupcakes all had really fun/funny names. We had ‘Two-faced,’ ‘Cheat day,’ ‘Big dreams,’ ‘I do,’ and ‘Break up.’ Mine even had edible glitter (or at least I hope it was)! After cupcakes we played games the rest of the evening.

Overall, it was a great evening and a great way to celebrate my birthday! 🙂

Feelin’ the love,

C

Leave a Reply

